Floral 22

Sarah S. (Henzman) Dobson

April 2, 1949 ~ May 28, 2021 (age 72)

Obituary

Sarah S. (Henzman) Dobson, 72, of Franklin, Indiana, passed away at her residence on Friday, May 28, 2021.

Sarah was born on April 2, 1949 in Beech Grove, Indiana to the late Alice & Ramey Henzman.

Sarah is survived by her husband, Paul Dobson of Franklin, IN, her son, Paul Robert Dobson of Franklin, IN, and her sister, Nancy Light of Columbus, OH.

Sarah was preceded in death by her parents, Alice & Ramey, four brothers, and five sisters.

A visitation will be held on Thursday, June 3, 2021 at Jessen Funeral Home ~ Whiteland Chapel from 10:00am to 11:00am (EST) followed by a funeral service at Garrison Chapel Church in Tennyson, Indiana at 3:00pm EST (2:00pm CST) with visitation from 2:00pm EST (1:00pm CST) until the funeral hour. Sarah will be laid to rest at Garrison Chapel Cemetery in Tennyson, Indiana.

Per Jessen Funeral Home, social distancing regulations are recommended with guests maintaining a minimum of 6-feet apart from one another. Masks are required when requested by the family. No food is permitted at this time.

Arrangements are entrusted to Jessen Funeral Homes & Crematory ~ Whiteland Chapel.

 

 

 

 

 

To send flowers to Sarah's family, please visit our floral store.


Services

Visitation
Thursday
June 3, 2021

10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Jessen Funeral Home - Whiteland Chapel
729 N. US HWY 31
Whiteland, IN 46184

Second Visitation
Thursday
June 3, 2021

2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Garrison Chapel Church
6766 Garrison Road
Tennyson, IN 47523

Funeral Service
Thursday
June 3, 2021

3:00 PM
Garrison Chapel Church
6766 Garrison Road
Tennyson, IN 47523